Board of Directors

President

Julie Hatchel, Ed.D., Principal

Laguna Beach Unified District

Top of the World Elementary School

21601 Treetop Ln.

Laguna Beach, CA 92651

Phone: (949) 497-7790

jhatchel@lbusd.org

 

Immediate Past President

Jay Adams, Principal (Delegate)

Fountain Valley School District

Masuda Middle School

17415 Los Jardines West

Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Phone: (714) 378-4250

adamsj@fvsd.us

 

 

Vice President, Public Relations

Randy Lempert, Principal

Ocean View School District

Springview Middle School

16662 Trudey Lane

Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Phone: (714) 842-6608

rlempert@ovsd.org

 

 Vice President, Legislation

Jerry Vlasic, Principal
Irvine Unified School District
Vista Verde K-8 School
6 Federation Way
Irvine, CA 92603
Phone: (949) 936-6350
JerryVlasic@iusd.org

Vice President, Programs

Amy Nagy Ed.d., Principal
Newport-Mesa Unified School District
Paularino Elementary School
1060 Paularino Avenue
Costa MEsa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 424-7950
anagy@nmusd.us

Treasurer- Elect/Director of Fiscal Services

Michelle Owen, Ed.D., Director of Fiscal Services
North Orange Regional Occupation Programs
385 Muller Street
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone: (714) 502-5808
mowen@orangeusd.org

State Board Representative

Carol Hansen, ED.D,. Supt. Ocean View SD
Ocean View School District
17200 Pinehurst Lane
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Phone: (714) 577-2011
Chansen@ovsd.org

Appointed Members

Business Partners Co-Chairs

Jennifer Shepard
24651 Via Vallarta
Yorba Linda, CA 92887
(714) 713-8596
 

Bob Silva
4281 Margarita
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 552-4050
jobobsilva@sbcglobal.net

Member Services Chair

David Appling, Executive Director, H.R.
Magnolia School District
2705 W. Orange Ave. Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone: (714) 761-5533 x 1015
dappling@magnoliasd.org

Legislative Policy Chair

Jason Ross, Assistant Principal
Huntington Beach Union High School District
Edison High School
21400 Magnolia
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
Phone: (714) 962-1356 x 4403
jross@hbuhsd.edu

Director of Student Charter Co-Chair

Darlene Messinger
Laguna Beach Unified School District (Retired)
2420 Calle Aquamarina
San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone: (949) 616-9230
dmessinger16@gmail.com

Dennis Cole, Director of Humanities
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Phone: (714) 966-4362
dcole@ocde.us

Co-Directors of Scholarships and Member Benefits

Moises Plascencia, J.D., Assistant Principal
Placentia Yorba Linda Unified School District
Kraemer Middle School
645 N. Angelina Drive
Placentia, CA 92870
Phone: (714) 996-1551
mplascencia@pylusd.org

Chris Christensen, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Courreges Elementary School
18313 Santa Carlotta St.
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4280
christensenc@fvsd.us
 

Director of Charter Presidents, Committee Chairs & Council Presidents

Renae Bryant, Director, English Learner & Multilingual Sevices
Anaheim Union High School District
Gisler Elementary School
501 N. Crescent Way
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone: (714) 999-3568
bryant_r@auhsd.us

Director of Social Media

Stephanie Shumate, Vice Principal
Anaheim Elementary School District
Adalaide Price Elementary School
1516 W. North Street
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone" (714) 517-8947
sshumate@anaheimelementary.org

Ambassador to New Members

Jean Martin, Ph.D., Director
North Orange County SELPA
1021 W. Bastanchury, Ste. 161
Fullerton, CA 92833
Phone: (714) 641-5400
jemartin@ocde.us

Liaison to Classified Staffs

Jesse Chavarria, Principal
Anaheim Elementary School District
Adalaide Price Elementary School
1516 W. North Street
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone: (714) 517-8947
jchavarria@anaheimelementary.org

Region Conference

Amy Nagy, ED.D., Principal
Newport-Mesa Unified School District
Paularino Elementary School
1060 Paularino Avenue
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 424-7950
anagy@nmusd.org
 

Kari Adams, Coordinator
Newport Mesa Unified School District
Harbor Zone Coordinator
220 23rd Street, Building D
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone: (949) 515-6798
kaadams@nmusd.us

Research and Program for Students in Need

Loan Wu, Assistant Principal
Bolsa Grande High School
9401 Westminster
Garden Grove, CA 92844
Phone: (714) 663-6424
lwu@ggusd.us

Liaison to State ACSA

Rafael Plascencia, Principal
Tustin Unified SD
A.G. Currie Middle School
1402 Sycamore Avenue
Tustin, CA 92780
Phone: (714) 730-7360
rplascencia@tustin.K12.ca.us