Leadership Team » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

President

Jay Adams, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Masuda Middle School
17415 Los Jardines West
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4250
adamsj@fvsd.us

President - Elect

Julie Hatchel, Ed.D., Principal
Irvine Unified School District
Deerfield Elementary School
2 Deerfield Avenue
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 936-5650
JulieHatchel@iusd.org

Immediate Past President

Dennis Cole, Director of Humanities
Orange County Department of Education
200 Kalmus Drive
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Phone: (714) 966-4362
dcole@ocde.us

Vice President, Public Relations

Mary Grace, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Anaheim Elementary School District
1001 S. East Street
Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone: (714) 517-7517
mgrace@anaheimelementary.org

Vice President - Elect, Public Relations

Randy Lempert, Principal
Ocean View School District
Mesa View Middle School
17607 Avilla Lane
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Phone: (714) 842-6608
rlempert@ovsd.org

Vice President, Legislation

Jerry Vlasic, Principal
Irvine Unified School District
Vista Verde K-8 School
6 Federation Way
Irvine, CA 92603
Phone: (949) 936-6350
JerryVlasic@iusd.org

Vice President, Programs

Amy Nagy, Ed.D., Principal
Newport-Mesa Unified School District
Paularino Elementary School
1060 Paularino Avenue
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone: (714) 424-7950
anagy@nmusd.us

Vice President - Elect, Programs

Cory Robertson, Director of Technology
Anaheim Elementary School District
DES- Digital Education Services
313 S. Melrose Street
Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone: (714) 517-7532 x 4196
clroberston@anaheimelementary.org

Treasurer

Suena Chang, Ed.D., Assistant Principal
Orange Unified School District
Canyon High School
220 S. Imperial Hwy. Anaheim, CA 92807
Phone: (714) 628-5321
schang@orangeusd.org

Treasurer- Elect

Michelle Owen, Ed.D., Principal
Orange Unified School District
Canyon Rim Elementary School
1090 S. Highlands
Anaheim, CA 92808
Phone: (714) 532-7027
mowen@orangeusd.org

State Board Representative

Rafael Plascencia, Principal
Tustin Unified School District
Marjorie Veeh School
1701 San Juan Street
Tustin, CA 92780
Phone: (714) 730-7544
rplascencia@tustin.k12.ca.us

Appointed Members

Business Partners Co-Chairs

Bob Silva
4281 Margarita
Irvine, CA 92604
Phone: (949) 552-4050
jobobsilva@sbcglobal.net

Diane Eatherly, Principal
41 Golf View Dr.
Trabuco Canyon, CA 92679
Phone: (949) 584-4758
kedsattc@aol.com

Member Services Chair

David Appling, Executive Director, H.R.
Magnolia School District
2705 W. Orange Ave. Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone: (714) 761-5533 x 1015
dappling@magnoliasd.org

Legislative Policy Chair

Jason Ross, Assistant Principal
Huntington Beach Union High School District
Edison High School
21400 Magnolia
Huntington Beach, CA 92646
Phone: (714) 962-1356 x 4403
jross@hbuhsd.edu

Director of Student Charter

Darlene Messinger
Laguna Beach Unified School District (Retired)
2420 Calle Aquamarina
San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone: (949) 616-9230
dmessinger16@gmail.com

Co-Directors of Scholarships and Member Benefits

Moises Plascencia, J.D., Assistant Principal
Placentia Yorba Linda Unified School District
Kraemer Middle School
645 N. Angelina Drive
Placentia, CA 92870
Phone: (714) 996-1551
mplascencia@pylusd.org

Chris Christensen, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Courreges Elementary School
18313 Santa Carlotta St.
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4280
christensenc@fvsd.us
 

Director of Charter Presidents, Committee Chairs & Council Presidents

Erin Bains, Principal
Fountain Valley School District
Gisler Elementary School
18720 Las Flores Street
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Phone: (714) 378-4211
bainse@fvsd.us

Director of Social Media

Stephanie Shumate, Vice Principal
Anaheim Elementary School District
Adalaide Price Elementary School
1516 W. North Street
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone" (714) 517-8947
sshumate@anaheimelementary.org

Superintendents’ Representative

Sue Johnson, Ed.D., Superintendent
Savanna School District
1300 South Knott Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone: (714) 236-3805
sue.johnson@savsd.org

Appointed At-Large Members

Jean Martin, Ph.D., Director
North Orange County SELPA
1021 W. Bastanchury, Ste. 161
Fullerton, CA 92833
Phone: (714) 641-5400
jemartin@ocde.us

La Day Smith, Assistant Principal
Orange County Department of Education
Division of Alternative Education
1715 E. Wilshire Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 647-6589
lsmith@ocde.us

Jesse Chavarria, Principal
Anaheim Elementary School District
Adalaide Price Elementary School
1516 W. North Street
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone: (714) 517-8947
jchavarria@anaheimelementary.org

Kari Adams, Coordinator
Newport Mesa Unified School District
Harbor Zone Coordinator
220 23rd Street, Building D
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone: (949) 515-6798
kaadams@nmusd.us